[ MANW 2017 ] Wednesday Check-in

manw2017-febHere’s my Wednesday check-in for Monica Valentinelli’s Make Art Not War challenge!  As a reminder, these were my pledges for this year:

  • I will devote one hour every night to creating, be it art, photography or writing, whichever I’m inspired by.
  • I will spend one hour every night reading; a creative mind needs time in other creative works to be inspired!
  • I pledge to engage my audience more through various social media outlets by checking in with them at least twice a week.
  • If I don’t make my pledges, then I will hold myself accountable the following day and make up the time I didn’t spend.

With the death of my main PC over the weekend and some Real Life Stuff that needed tending to l wasn’t as steadfast to my pledges this week. I’ve still managed to get some art done, though, and some reading so it hasn’t been a total loss.

I added the Habitica app to my life in an effort to keep myself on track. I tend to be forgetful (thanks, drugs!) so I need the help.

Still on my To-Do List:

  • Need to get back on the rails with Siege of Arey.  
  • Get back to practicing with full body models.
Leave a Reply

