[ MANW 2017 ] Wednesday Check-in

manw2017-febHere’s my Wednesday check-in for Monica Valentinelli’s Make Art Not War challenge!  As a reminder, these were my pledges for this year:

  • I will devote one hour every night to creating, be it art, photography or writing, whichever I’m inspired by.
  • I will spend one hour every night reading; a creative mind needs time in other creative works to be inspired!
  • I pledge to engage my audience more through various social media outlets by checking in with them at least twice a week.
  • If I don’t make my pledges, then I will hold myself accountable the following day and make up the time I didn’t spend.

 

February has been going really well, so far!  I think I’ve posted, written, or read enough to meet my goals every day so far!  I’ve been chatting people up on social media, Twitter in particular, and even got one of my tweets liked by none other than Margaret Weis herself!  Needless to say, that alone makes me giddy.

zomg

Rheumatoid Arthritis has made things a challenge the last couple of weeks, but I’ve still managed to put a few things together for you to enjoy.  I really need to get on top of the next episode of Siege of Arey, though, I’ve kind of fallen off the wagon with that one.  Soon!

Leave a Reply

