[ MANW 2017 ] Wednesday Check-in

create

Here’s my Wednesday check-in for Monica Valentinelli’s Make Art Not War challenge!  As a reminder, these were my pledges for this year:

  • I will devote one hour every night to creating, be it art, photography or writing, whichever I’m inspired by.
  • I will spend one hour every night reading; a creative mind needs time in other creative works to be inspired!
  • I pledge to engage my audience more through various social media outlets by checking in with them at least twice a week.
  • If I don’t make my pledges, then I will hold myself accountable the following day and make up the time I didn’t spend.

I have to say that I’m doing pretty well with them!  I think I’ve only scrimped a little on the reading every night, but I’ve made up for it each time.  I’m currently working on a black and white sketch as part of my Patreon Rewards as well as the next panel for my ongoing Siege of Arey illustrated story.  I’ve also taken to discussing whatever I’ve read right here on the blog so people can participate in discussion or feel inspired to pick up a new read (or an old one…)

I’m also continuing my roleplay events in Final Fantasy XIV (hey, these take creative energy too!) and will be expanding them by one or two new events this year.  I’m debating between a Book Club event and an Adventurer’s questing hub-styled event.  Both will take a lot of work to get off the ground, but I have every faith that the community will embrace them just as well as they have the Gridania Story-Go-Round.

All-in-all, I think I’ve made a pretty good start on my pledges.  Let’s keep this going for the rest of the year!

 

Leave a Reply

