Make Art Not War 2017

create

I’ve been following creative maven, Monica Valentinelli, for a long while now and I’ve been part of other projects of hers before, like the Speak Out With Your Geek Out initiative a few years ago. (That tagline, in fact, came from yours truly!)

This year, she’s thrown down the gauntlet again with the Make Art Not War initiative.  It challenges creatives from all media types to push themselves to create more in the coming year and hold themselves accountable to their pledges.  I’ve never been daunted by a challenge, so here we go!

My Make Art Not War 2017 Challenge pledge:

  • I will devote one hour every night to creating, be it art, photography or writing, whichever I’m inspired by.
  • I will spend one hour every night reading; a creative mind needs time in other creative works to be inspired!
  • I pledge to engage my audience more through various social media outlets by checking in with them at least twice a week.
  • If I don’t make my pledges, then I will hold myself accountable the following day and make up the time I didn’t spend.
Leave a Reply

