Change on the Wind

More than just posting random pieces of art, I’ve decided that going forward I’ll be working on an old story idea I had.  I’ll be posting it like an illustrated story, both the artwork and the writing will be done by yours truly!

Siege of Arey will be a fantasy fiction series, but deeply rooted in and inspired by my journey with Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA).  It will meander between serious and silly, drawing from and fictionalizing a lot of the day-to-day situations that my conditions cause.

The Imperial Palace of the city of Arey is under siege by its own people.  Fooled by the lies told to them by the Whiteblood, former defenders of the Empire, and led awry it falls to the Empress Alane and her councilors to survive their desperate situation.  Cut off from her allies and alone in the heart of a hostile city, Alane has no one to turn to.  Hope, it seems, must come from within.

I plan for this series to launch on this blog on December 3rd, 2016.  I hope you’ll join me on this journey and enjoy both the art and fiction that come along with it.  This is all part of my new mantra:  Creatively Fighting Rheumatoid Arthritis.  If you’d like to support my efforts, please consider becoming a patron on Patreon!  (Patrons will get an early preview of Chapter One December 1st!)

Patronage will go toward pain management medications, as well as upgrades to this blog and my equipment to move forward to bigger and better things!

creativefight-logo

Leave a Reply

